Staff Contacts


 

 

Mercer County Schools
1403 Honaker Ave
Princeton WV 24740

304-487-1551
Fax 304-425-5844
Click Here to see an Organizational Chart


Dr. Deborah S. Akers, Superintendent
Ext. 1236
dsakers@k12.wv.us

 

 

 

Rick M. Ball, Assistant Superintendent
Ext.1224/1285
rmball@k12.wv.us

Todd Browning, Assistant Superintendent​
Ext. 1290/1293
tbrowning@k12.wv.us

 

Dr. Kristal G. Filipek, Human Resources Dir.
Ext.1266/1222
kfilipek@k12.wv.us


Joy Hubbard, Treasurer
Ext. 1229
jchubbar@k12.wv.us
 

Russell Lippencott--, Attendance Director
Ext. 1227/1231

rlippencott@k12.wv.us

 

Dr. Ashley Vaughn, Coordinator - ASA Title I and General Programs
Ext. 1265
avaughn@k12.wv.us

 

Angela Groseclose,Supervisor Secondary Education
Ext. 1233/1285
agroseclose@k12.wv.us

 

Stefanie Kopp, Supervisor of Elementary Education
Ext. 1286/1235
sdadkins@k12.wv.us

 

Courtney Gracon, Facilitator Career Connections    
Ext. 1277
cgracon@k12.wv.us

 

Amanda Aliff, Coordinator of Pupil Services
Ext.1245/1235
aaliff@k12.wv.us

harassment.merc@access.k12.wv.us

 

Brent Murphy,Director of Technology
Ext. 1254/1235
brent.murphy@k12.wv.us

 

Deborah Ball, WVEIS Facilitator
Ext. 1284

dlball@k12.wv.us

 

Rhonda Rogers, Title I Supervisor  
Ext. 1270/1274
r.l.rogers@k12.wv.us

 

Dawn Staten, Title 1 Supervisor
Ext. 1273/1274
mstaten@k12.wv.us

 

Lynn Bayle, Director of Special Education
Ext. 1292/1293
cbayle@k12.wv.us

 

Emily Karnes, Asst. Director of Special Education​
Ext. 1220/1293
ekarnes@k12.wv.us

 

Teresa Russell, Data and Information Specialist
Ext. 1294/1272
trussell@k12.wv.us

 

Leslie Wellman, Purchasing Director
Ext. 1278/1287
lwellman@k12.wv.us

 

Krista Kessinger, Director of School Nutrition Programs
Ext. 1255/1242
kmkessinger@k12.wv.us

 

Gary Bailey, Supervisor of Maintenance 
Ext. 2298/2299
gcbailey@k12.wv.us

 

Fred Scott, Supervisor of Transportation and Safety
Ext. 2250/2251
fscott@k12.wv.us