Aide Web Site


Our web site has links to many State & Federal agencies and some private organizations. You are subject to that site's privacy policy when you leave our site.

Reference in this web site to any specific commercial products, process, service, manufacturer, or company does not constitute its endorsement or recommendation by MCPS. MCPS is not responsible for the contents of any "off-site" web page referenced from this server.

Educaid: Student Loan Specialists: phone 1-800-EDUCAID http://www.educaid.com

US Department of Education Financial aid: http://www.ed.gov

Fin-Aid - The Financial Aid Information Page: http://www.finaid.org/finaid.html

FASTWEB - Financial Aid Search Through the Web: http://www.fastaid.com

Project EASI -Easy Access for Students and Institutions: http://easi.ed.gov

College Board Online: http://www.collegeboard.org

SallieMae Loan Programs and Financial Assistance Programs or call College Answer Service: 800-891-4599 http://www.salliemae.com/

COLLEGE NET: http://www.collegenet.com

COLLEGE EDGE: http://www.collegeEdge.com/finance.html

COLLEGE VIEW: http://www.collegeview.com

COLLEGELINK: http://www.collegelink.com

KAPLAN: http://www.kaplan.com

MINORITY SCHOLARSHIP AND FELLOWSHIPS: http://www.minorityscholarships.com.

PETERSON'S COLLEGE GUIDES: http://www.petersons.com

STATE COLLEGE & UNIVERSITY SYSTEMS: http://www.scusco.wvnet.edu , http://www.stserv/finaid.htm

FAFSA Express–Apply completely On Line: Or call 1-800-433- 3243 http://www.fafsa.ed.gov

SCHOLARSHIP HELP–Books one can purchase: http://www.collegeaid.com

ACADEMIC COMMON MARKET: Email: stotler@wvnscus.wvnet.edu

PHEAA LOAN ONLINE: http://www.pheaa.org

MAKING COLLEGE COUNT: http://www.makingcollegecount.com

WIREDSCHOLAR–all aspects of the “Go To College” Process: http://www.wiredscholar.com

FEDERAL STUDENT AID: http://www.studentaid.ed.gov

COLLEGE CLUB-chat, web pages, newspapers, etc.: http://www.collegeclub.com/highschool

The Scholarship Resource Network Database: http://www.srnexpress.com

Information on ROTC Scholarships: http://www.myfuture.com/OUTPUT/moneyrot.htm

West Virginia APPLY financial aid, Promise Scholarship, selecting a college, career center, online college applications, etc.,: http://www.wvapply.com

WV Higher Education Policy Commission : http://www.wvapply.wvnet.edu .

UCLA link to free scholarship Web sites: http://www.college.ucla.edu/up/SRC

Ron Brown Scholar Program: http://www.ronbrown.org

Harry S. Truman Scholarship: http://www.truman.gov

Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarships: http://www.jackierobinson.org

McDonald's Education Scholarships: http://www.mcdonalds.com

Minority Health Program: http://www.ahcpr.gov

Bristol-Myers Squibb Minority Fellowships in Medicine: http://www.bms.com

Tylenol Scholarships: http://www.scholarship.tylenol.com

Coca Cola Scholarships: www2.coca-cola.com

State Farm Insurance Achievement Scholarships: http://www.statefarm.com

Undergraduate Scholarships: http://www.ugsp.info.nih.gov

Astronaut Scholarship Foundation: http://www.astronautscholarship.org

College Fund/UNCF: http://www.uncf.org

Athletic Scholarships: http://www.scholarships-ar-us.org

Discover Card Tribute Award Scholarships (for juniors): http://www.discoverfinancial.com/data/philanthropy/tribute.shtml

United States Institute of Peace National Peace Essay Contest: http://www.usip.org/ed/npec/index.shtml

Gateways to US Government Grants/money: http://www.students.gov

American Psychological Association (APA) Scholarships and Fellowships: http://www.apa.org/students/funding.html

Americorps: http://www.cns.gov

Student Inventors Scholarships: http://www.invent.org/collegiate

Holocaust Remembrance Scholarships: http://www.holocaust.hklaw.com

Ayn Rand Essay Scholarships: http://www.aynrand.org/contests

Sports Scholarships and Internships: http://www.ncaa.org/about/scholarships.html

Saul T. Wilson Scholarships (Veterinary): http://www.aphis.usda.gov

Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund: http://www.thurgoodmarshallfund.org

Presidential Freedom Scholarships: http://www.nationalservice.org/scholarships

Presidential Freedom Scholarships: http://www.nationalservice.org/scholarships

William Randolph Hearst Endowed Scholarship for Minority Students: http://www.apsanet.org

BOEING scholarships: http://www.boeing.com/companyoffices/educationrelations/scholarships

Easley National Scholarship Program: http://www.naas.org/senior.htm

Historically Black College & University Scholarships: http://www.iesabroad.org

International Students Scholarships & Aid Help: http://www.iefa.org

GE and LuLac Scholarship Funds: http://www.lulac.org/Programs/Scholar.html

Federal Scholarships & Aid Gateways: http://www.fedmoney.org

25 Scholarship Gateways from Black Excel: http://www.blackexcel.org/25scholarships.htm

Scholarships for Study in Paralegal Studies: http://www.paralegals.org

HBCU “Packard” Sit Abroad Scholarships (for study around the world): http://www.sit.edu/studyabroad/Packard nomination.htm

INROADS internships: http://www.inroads.org

Olympics of the Mind Scholarships: http://www.naacp.org

Black Alliance for Educational Options Scholarships: http://www.baeo.org

SAT Test Preparation: http://www.number2.com

Guide for college preparation, scholarships and finances: http://www.1StopAid.com

Scholarship Hunter: http://scholarshiphunter.com/